*NEW!* Teaser Tuesdays!

 

Introducing the new weekly event, “TEASER TUESDAYS“!

((I know there are memes out there by the same name, and I wracked my brain trying to come up with a different title that was just as catchy… but I couldn’t do it. So, I apologize to those out there with the same name for their meme…I do know, though, that my idea is unique. So, that’s why I felt that I could use the name, anyway.))

So, here’s the idea: Every Tuesday, check out the posts here at SHOULD BE READING for the “Teaser Tuesdays” weekly event! For this event, you do the following, based off a popular meme that has been floating around the blogging / book-group circles for quite some time…

Grab your current read

Let the book fall open to a random page

Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

There is only one VERY IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER:

*** Do NOT post anything that could spoil the plot of the book!!! ***

If your sentences that fall between lines 7 and 12 on the page you turn to give too much away, choose a different page, or a different spot on the page… we don’t want to ruin any surprises for anyone!

Every Tuesday, on the “TEASER TUESDAYS” posts, leave a link to your blog post where you’ve shared your “Teaser“. If you don’t have a blog, share the teaser in a comment on that week’s “Teaser” post. :D

((see my first entry as an example))

So, who wants to play along??? Leave me a comment!

64 thoughts on “*NEW!* Teaser Tuesdays!

  1. This is a great idea. I’m going to join – but I didn’t do one this week, because it’s not Tuesday. :p

    I will be doing one every week starting next week, though. :D

    hope.

  2. Last night I finished “The Forest Lover” by Susan Vreeland. The book is filled with beautiful quotes. I had a hard time choosing just one. Finally, I chose one. It’s on my blog.

  3. I have a Tuesday Teaser on my blog. It’s from the book “Some Things I Never Thought I’d Do” by Pearl Cleage.

  4. I am reading “Sins of The Father” by Angela Benson.

    “She hesitated, and Isaac wondered what she was thinking “He should be home by now,” she said finally. She pulled out a pad and scribbled on it. “Here’s his number. Good luck.”

  5. I am reading “Queen of the Road: the True Tale of 47 States, 22,000 Miles, 200 Shoes, 2 Cats, 1 Poodle, a Husband, and a Bus With a Will of Its Own” by Doreen Orion.

    “Our idyllic time in Maine lulled us into believing that all was right in our own little bus world. Tim actually allowed himself some pleasant musings about the fact that we had’t had any disasters recently.”

  6. This week I’m reading “Myself My Enemy” by Jean Plaidy.

    “I sometimes tell myself that those few months I spent in Oxford were the happiest of my life. It was so wonderful to be with Charles and to marvel at the intelligence of my sons.”

  7. I’m reading “The Voyage of the Dawn Treader” from the Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.

    “Signals? To whom?” said Drinian.
    “Why to all the other ships we haven’t got but which it might be well that Gumpas thinks we have.”

Comments are closed.