Skip to content

Teaser Tuesdays (Nov.25)

November 25, 2008

teasertuesdays3TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!
  • leaveittochance_sandMy 2 Teasers:

    “It shows?”…”It crossed my mind that if I came up behind you and neighed really loud, I might see you climb the side of the barn there.”
    ~ p.92, “Leave It to Chance” by Sheri Sand

    ((yeah, this quote was totally NOT ‘random’ — it’s one I came across the other day, while reading — but it had me in stitches… I was giggling so hard I ended up with tears in my eyes! LOL))

    PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your 2 ‘teaser’ sentences in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D


    PS… Sorry today’s TT post was late, but I have a cold that’s acting like the flu, and I’m feeling disgusting. :-?

    41 Comments
    1. Ooooh, great teaser today!

      Sorry you are feeling blue. Feel better. :)

      Here’s my TT:

      http://scobberlotch.blogspot.com/2008/11/teaser-tuesdays-aberrations-by-penelope.html

    2. mizb17 permalink

      Thanks, Scobberlotch.

    3. Jessica Slone permalink

      I hope you feel better, soon!

      My teaser is here.

    4. Nice teaser! I just finished reading that book and thought that line was funny. Sorry to hear you’re feeling bad. Ugh! Sending you some virtual chicken soup.

      Here is my teaser

    5. I hope you’ll feel better soon.

      I’ve done two teasers today – see here.

    6. I’ve finally started a new book – here’s my teaser from some fictional humor – Then We Came To The End

    7. oh that was a cute one…Here is mine today:

      http://jo-jolovestoread.blogspot.com/

    8. I’m on the tail end of what sounds like the same cold. Your teaser is a cute picker upper though. :)

      Here is mine for this week: http://aseasontoread.blogspot.com/2008/11/teaser-tuesday-nov-2508.html

    9. this is my first participation; can’t wait to read the others.

      Hope you all have a great week, and Happy Reading!

    10. Now I have to go find out what the book is about…that was funny! Hope you feel better!

      Here is mine: http://twokidsandamap.blogspot.com/2008/11/teaser-tuesday_23.html

    11. That was funny…I am going to have to go find out what the book is about! I hope you feel better.

    12. I hope you feel better soon MizB!! Take care of yourself ~

      Here’s my Teaser!
      :) Wendi

    13. Hope you feel better soon. I’ve got something too and it’s driving me crazy!

      My teaser for today.

    14. Oh, feel better soon!

      My teaser is here.

    15. Mine’s up here!

    16. Hope you’re feeling better soon. The worst cold/flu thing I ever had was at Thanksgiving one year.

      Here’s my teaser.

    17. mizb17 permalink

      Thank you, all, for your well-wishes. I feel a bit better than I did yesterday, so that’s improvement. Hopefully tomorrow this will be mostly gone. :-?

    18. Neigh! :)

      I hope you’re feeling better soon.

      Here’s my teaser

    19. That’s hilarious!

      Mine is here

    20. Today’s teaser comes from Delicious by Sherry Thomas.

      Three years had passed since she kissed him goodbye, weeping uncontrollably. He didn’t remember her name, or anything else about her. But he’d known instantly that she loved him.
      (pg. 106 paperback)

      http://emilybecher.blogspot.com

    21. I hope you’re feeling better now…

      I was late in my posting too. Here goes…

      http://www.aliceteh.com/2008/11/teaser-tuesdays-graveyard-book.html

    22. Oops, I posted yesterday but forgot to comment here. You can find my teaser here.
      Hope you feel better soon!

    23. I haven’t played for a few weeks, and of course I’m late, but here are my Teasers!. Have a great weekend.

    Comments are closed.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,899 other followers

