Teaser Tuesdays (July 7)

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

 

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Persuasion_AustenMy Teasers:

“The sounds were retreating, and Anne distinguished no more. Her own emotions still kept her fixed.”

~ p.65, “Persuasion” by Jane Austen

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your 2 ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

================

** Remember, the link for the comments is at the TOP of this post!
98 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (July 7)

  1. Persuasion is my second favorite book by Jane Austen. Second only to Pride and Prejudice.

    It’s been awhile for me. But I’m back into the swing of things.

    My teaser is here.

    Happy Tuesday!

  2. I have never read Jane Austen – but I am slowly mixing in the classics.

    My Teaser this week is from a book I found right here at Teaser Tuesdays! It’s all about book lovers…

Comments are closed.