Teaser Tuesdays (Aug.25)

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

 

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thirst_vol1_ChristopherPikeMy Teasers:

“So caught up am I in replenishing my strength that I don’t immediately notice that we are three when we should be four. Opening my eyes, I see that Ray’s girl has escaped.”

~ p.273, “Thirst, volume 1: Black Blood” by Christopher Pike 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your 2 ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

((remember, the link for the comments is at the TOP of this post!))
118 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Aug.25)

  1. Looks like a great book. I remember you mentioning the shiny eyes on the front cover. Very cool.

    I have embedded my Teaser link into my name. It’s a hilarious teaser from Intertwined by Gena Showalter.

  2. Cool teaser! I read Christopher Pike when I was a teenage and I always liked his books.
    My teaser is here – it’s from “Night road” by A. M. Jenkins (vampires too! ;-)

  3. Ooh. These are the revamped (pardon the pun) Last Vampire books! I loved them (and Pike) as a kid. I should really reread them.

    Anyway, here’s mine.

  4. That’s a great teaser! It’s hard to tell if this escape is a good thing or a bad thing, though the way it’s presented, it sounds rather ominous.

    My own teaser is late today, as usual, over at Bookishgal.

Comments are closed.