Skip to content

WWW Wednesdays (Oct.28)

October 28, 2009

Borrowed from an event that used to take place in one of my online Yahoo! book groups (a group that is now closed), I introduce…

WWW… Wednesdays!

 You tell us the answers to 3 questions:

WWW_Wednesdays4

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish?

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

 

Whether or not I’ll keep up with this, weekly, is yet to be seen. I know there’s already a meme for this type of thing on Mondays, care of J.Kaye’s Book Blog, so I don’t want to steal her idea. But, I need something to fill my Wednesday slot (since I don’t care to continue Wishful Wednesdays), and this fits the bill for me. So… we’ll see where this goes, or how long it lasts. ;)

My answers…

What are you currently reading?

thekommandantsgirl_pamjenoffI’m currently reading “The Kommandant’s Girl” by Pam Jenoff, and I’m thoroughly enjoying it! This is my face-to-face book group’s choice for November, thanks to my suggestion. ;)

 

What did you recently finish?

NoIdea_GregGarrettOnlyNunsChangeHabits_LinamenI recently finished two books: “Only Nuns Change Habits Overnight” by Karen Scalf Linamen, and “No Idea” by Greg Garrett. Click the titles to read my reviews.

   

What do you think you’ll read next?

Thirst_vol1_ChristopherPikeI’m pretty sure that next up will be “Thirst (vol.1)” by Christopher Pike. I’d read almost all the way through it a few months ago, but then had to set it aside so that I could get some of my review books read by their due dates. I want to finish reading this one, though, before November 15th, as it’s one of my choices for the R.I.P IV reading challenge. ;)

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post, or share your answers in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

4 Comments
  1. You’ve got some good picks! Here’s a link to my post:

    http://wellmanneredfrivolity.blogspot.com/2009/10/www-wednesday.html

  2. This is great! Thanks! I love sites like shelfari and library thing, so this is right up my aisle. Here is my WWW Wednesday.

    Michele
    SouthernCityMysteries

  3. Here is the link to my post:

    http://jaynesbooks.blogspot.com/2009/10/www-wednesdays.html

    I don’t know how to put a link into the photo that you have provided.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,870 other followers

