Teaser Tuesdays (Oct.12)

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“She pulls the third drawer of her vanity open and digs through it, tossing aside gauzy bits of costume. Then she pulls out a great expanse of shimmering pink something.”

~ p.233, “Water for Elephants” by Sara Gruen

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your two ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~
((Remember: The link for the COMMENTS is at the TOP of this post!))

179 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Oct.12)

      • That will teach me to be guided by what some of your other commenters have written, rather than research the book for myself, oops!

        Having been suitably corrected, I still maintain that the book cover is very evocative and eye catching, although I would not typically make a purchase purely on the strength of a great cover

  1. Hi everyone,
    I can’t believe that Tuesday has come around again already.
    The lines from ‘Water For Elephants’ are really intriguing, as I know nothing about this book.
    My lines this week are from a book that I have only just read the first few pages of, but I don’t think the lines are likely to give away any of the plot.
    The book is ‘Strange Affair’ by Peter Robinson and is part of an English detective series.

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/my-latest-news-and-musings/teaser-tuesday-october-12th-2010/

  2. How sad is it that I JUST found your blog? (Sent from VR’s post) Next week I’ll def participate and link to my post. But for now here’s my teaser in good ol’ comment form:

    “The poster depicts a smiling gray-haired woman sitting up in a mahogany coffin. Printed on the poster are the following words: SO YOU’RE DEAD, NOW WHAT?”

    ELSEWHERE by Gabrielle Zevin

    Happy Tuesday!

  3. Embarrassed to realize I own a still-unread copy of this book! (Too many books in the world)

    My teaser for Lonely Werewolf Girl is at

Comments are closed.