Teaser Tuesdays (Feb.8)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“’Snip, snip, and they’re gone.’ It was the snip-snipping that worried me, but I tried to shrug nonchalantly.”

~ p.144 , “Promises to Keep” by Ann Tatlock 

 

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Please note that there will no longer be a Linky Tools list available each week, as it now requires you to pay for a subscription, and I cannot do that at this time. Sorry for the inconvenience, but I guess it’s back to the comments. :-?
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~
((Remember: The link for the COMMENTS is at the TOP of this post!))

213 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Feb.8)

    • Yeah, I read that book, and it was definitely different from what I expected, too. It’s the first/only graphic novel I’ve read, so far.

  1. I would be happy to send you the money needed for the subscription to Mr. Linky. Or perhaps I could add a Mr. Linky to my page with your permission and acknowledgement that you are the host site.

  2. Intriguing teaser! I wonder if it’s refering to the snipping off of those beutiful braids on the cover, sort of symbolic of moving from childhood into adult life.
    I’m going to look this book up.

    My teaser’s up:
    Today’s teaser!

    I hope you all like it!

  3. I’ve never had long hair enough to feel uneasy about getting it cut. Recently I’ve been reading novels set in times, such as the 18th century, when a woman’s hair was very important in reflecting who she is publically as well as being a part of her perceptions of herself as a sexual being.

    My TT this week is all about women and their struggles to balance work, relationships, and children–set in 1600 Italy. It’s “The Passion of Artemisia” by Susan Vreeland at Summit Musings

Comments are closed.