Teaser Tuesdays (Feb.22)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“But all the while she pictured that escape hatch in the basement. He heart pounded wildly.”

~ p. 18, “The Other Life” by Ellen Meister 

 

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~
((Remember: The link for the COMMENTS is at the TOP of this post!))

222 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Feb.22)

  1. Okay, I’m puzzled. Seems as though she should be the one whose heart is pounding!

    My TT is for the 4th book in Sara Donati’s Into the Wilderness series. It’s “Fire Along the Sky” set during War of 1812. I’m re-reading this series and enjoying as much second time around. Link: Summit Musings

  2. My Tuesday teaser:

    About six unfamiliar people guarded her body, inside and outside the building. Dennis approached with his eyes lowered. He caught a glimpse of Natalie’s red jacket placed across her chest.
    “Yes, it’s Natalie Wood.”

    From “Goodbye Natalie Goodbye Splendour” by Marti Rulli
    (most compelling book I’ve read in ages. I’d love to talk about this book, even 9 months after reading it!)

  3. Hey!
    I’m a little late with my TT today, but hey, it’s still Tuesday, right?:D
    Here it is.

    And btw, you always find awesome, suspenseful teasers! Happy reading, I hope you’re enjoying this one!;)

    xoxo

  4. “The Other Life” looks really good! Definitely adding it to my TBR now!

    Here’s my teaser -http://brandiheathersreviews.blogspot.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesday-18.html

    Happy Reading!

  5. I can not find this book anywhere. Hungarian translation did not appear? I checked the most popular online bookstore (www.konyv-konyvek.hu), but could not find it. But not many other shops.

Comments are closed.