Skip to content

Musing Mondays (Mar.7)

March 7, 2011

This week’s musing asks…

What book(s) are you most excited about right now? (it can either be something you’re currently reading, or something you just bought, or a book/books that are soon to be published).

I’m most excited, currently, about Frank Viola’s newest book, “Revise Us Again“. I’ve read other books by this author, and love that he’s challenging Christians to step outside of the box and rethink the way they do things… but without going so far overboard with it as to erase the beliefs long held by those of faith.

What gets me really excited about this one, too, is that it was offered up for review by FIRST Wild Card Tours, so I’m going to be getting a copy to read! Whoohoo! :D

Here’s the book’s description (from the publisher’s website):

Revise what it means to live the Christian life.

Every person follows a script for living, a life-guide that offers cues for our behavior and direction for our choices. As believers, the Word of God gives us a script for experiencing life as God intended. Yet our scripts are often distorted by our environment, our culture, and our religious traditions. As a result, all of us are in constant need of revising the scripts that we live by.

Author Frank Viola believes we need to revisit and revise what it means to live the Christian life. Drawing from his rich background in ministry, Viola shares how believers can benefit from rescripting their lives in ten key areas. Written in a conversational tone and filled with practical insights, Revise Us Again is ideal for any reader who longs to follow God’s original script for living.

I also have to say that I’m totally in love with the cover of this book! It combines two of my favorite things: notepads & books! Yippee! :D

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

28 Comments
  1. I have my “musing” up. It’s always fun to see what others are excited about.
    Here is mine:

    http://thefridayfriends.blogspot.com/2011/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-and.html

  2. Here’s my musing! I Can’t wait to see what everyone’s excited for!

    http://amongstories.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/mm-bookish-excitement/

  3. So many books…so little time…but there is always another book to look forward to, isn’t there? MY POST is up!

  4. Sounds like an interesting book!

  5. You can find my Monday Musing here: http://annsreadingcorner.blogspot.com

  6. I think every book is exciting when a person is a book addict. My full answer is here

  7. Ah, book love! There are so many books I’m loving and waiting for…but here’s my post.

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/musing-mondays-march-7/

  8. I remember the Dinah Shore Show being on when I was a kid. That was back when singers had to be able to sing because they didn’t cover up their voices.

  9. I have a couple of Jill Mansell books sitting on my TBR pile – am very excited as it’s been a while since I’ve escaped into her pages! But I’m reading a few other books first just so I can wait a little bit longer for Jill!

  10. Check out what I am most excited about with this weeks Monday Musing.

  11. I love the question this week!

    My answer is here Manga Maniac Cafe

  12. Mine have something of a theme. I think. Maybe.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,801 other followers