Teaser Tuesdays (Apr.26)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“Fear skittered through my body. ‘What is it?’ Instantly alert, Stark moved to my side.”

~ p.41, “Awakenedby P.C. & Kristin Cast




PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~
((Remember: The link for the COMMENTS is at the TOP of this post!))

241 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Apr.26)

  1. Hi MizB,

    Some great teaser lines this week.

    I’m not sure that the full-on fantasy/paranormal genre is for me just yet, although I did vow that this year I would try more books that are outside my usual genres and comfort zone.

    So after an author request to read and review, my teaser this week, is from a contemporary paranormal romance ‘The Hambledown Dream’, by a great new Australian author, Dean Mayes.

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/my-latest-news-and-musings/teaser-tuesday-26th-april-2011/

    So far, so good, I have nejoyed the opening couple of chapters.

    Thanks for hosting.

    • I realized that my username is “BigSexyBob” when it’s supposed to be “Amy”!

      Bob is my cat. I’m creating a cat blog and some how the usernames switched! Sorry about that. But if you want to see an adorable group of cats, click “BigSexyBob”!

  2. I bought the first five books in this series for my Not-So-Bebe-Girl Autumn for Christmas – I need to head into her room and “borrow” them so I can read them myself! :)

    My teaser is from Changeless by Gail Carriger (wonderful Steampunk!)http://www.knittingandsundries.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesdays-april-26-2011.html

  3. This teaser definitely makes you want to stop and see what’s making them afraid!

    I teased from “Toads and Diamonds” by Heather Tomlinson for Fairy Tale Fortnight!

    I also have a few author interviews up (and coming up) this week, as well as an ongoing giveaway and two upcoming ones, so please feel free to stop by my blog and check out all the awesomeness going on!

Comments are closed.