Teaser Tuesdays (May 31)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“While normal people continue to add items to their to-do list, maybe you should do something weird instead: start a to-don’t list. Just this year alone, I’ve dropped seven things that I normally do to make room for those important things I thought I didn’t have time to do.”

~ p.34, “Weird: Because Normal Isn’t Working” by Craig Groeschel




PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~
((Remember: The link for the COMMENTS is at the TOP of this post!))

220 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (May 31)

  1. I guess I might join this too…and I want that book. A to DON’T list sounds so wonderful.

  2. I have to make a ‘To Don’t’ List…right after I finish my ‘To Do’ list! :~) Need to check in to this book!
    Here’s my teaser! Enjoy!

  3. The only think I’ve done alone those lines was to stop watching TV. I’ve since started watching particular shows, but I’m not such an addict now. That bought me all kinds of time.

    Mine is up

  4. Great Teaser!! This is the first time in weeks I’ve been able to respond, Blogger doesn’t seem to like me lately ;)
    Anywho, Im back now… lol.

    Here’s my Tuesday Teaser

Comments are closed.