Teaser Tuesdays (June 14)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“You never know what someone else has to deal with either physically or in their mind! Most of us would choose to keep our own problems.”

~ p.17, “Does Change Have to Be So H.A.R.D?” by Julie Donley, R.N.




PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~
((Remember: The link for the COMMENTS is at the TOP of this post!))

233 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (June 14)

  1. I’m paying tribute all this week to the writing of Flannery O’Connor and the author herself. I consider her one of the greatest American authors. Unfortunately I’m finding that she is little known among most readers. Readers really should at least check out some of her work.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. Wise words. Important for us to remember that we don’t know the sadness or challenges that even our closest friends deal with. My TT is Swedish crime fiction, “The Ice Princess” by Camilla Lackberg. Have it set to post at 6:00 AM (Eastern Time). Link: Summit Musings

  3. If I ever start to pass judgement or criticise others, my husabnd is always fond of quoting ‘You have no idea what that person is going through, until you have walked a mile in their shoes’. I guess this book just bears out that sentiment, although change is always a long and painful process, perhaps it is something we may all benefit from at some time in our lives.

    My teaser this week, is from a great British crime writer P.D. James

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/my-latest-news-and-musings/teaser-tuesday-14062011/

    Thanks for hosting.

  4. Here’s my TEASER for this week. Enjoy!

    It’s from Magic Bites(Kate Daniels #1) by Ilona Andrews. I’ve heard great things about this series. I have a bunch of friends that have just read the 5th book and are ranting about how good it is. I need to catch up!

  5. Interesting teaser. Given me something to think about.

    Here’s my teaser. Its from a historical novel called No Shame, No Fear by Ann Turnbull.

    ~ Paul

  6. So very true. Luckily change doesn’t always have to be bad, but even when it’s a good change it still takes some adjustment and time. Great teaser! Mine is from Karin Slaughter’s upcoming book Fallen. You can check my post out *HERE*

  7. I like your teaser – I think it’s easy to see the physical issues people deal with, but the mental obstacles people fight every day are harder to see, good thing to remember the next time we envy someone because we think they have less to deal with. Probably isn’t the case!

    The protagonist in my TT this week has to deal with a bad case of MEMORY loss! Very good book: The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes by Markus Sakey
    April @ My Shelf Confessions: Teaser Tuesday

  8. That really is a great teaser! I always strive not to judge, because you really never know what’s going on with someone else. That person who’s always late to work? Maybe they have to do treatments in the morning and they’re not sharing that info … or maybe they’re a caregiver to someone and they have to wait for the aide to get in before they can leave … you never know.

    Thanks for sharing! Here’s my teaser: http://www.knittingandsundries.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesdays-june-14-2011.html

Comments are closed.