Teaser Tuesdays (Nov.15)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:


  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“Keep in mind that only the information that is actually applied will bring about the transformation we desire. That’s the hard part for us all!”

~ p.177,Lifestyle Choices…Up to YOU!” by Ginger Woods O’Shea



PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is now at the bottom of this post}

195 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Nov.15)

  1. I tend to avoid self-help books like the plague (because I’m too lazy to help myself), but that statement is pretty true, works for all sorts of situations. :)

    My teaser us up at Rabid Reader

    Happy Reading y’all :)

  2. We take in information and advice all the time, but I like the point made in this teaser – only the information that you apply will actually change anything. Just hearing it won’t do a thing. Great teaser. If you get a chance, mine is here.

  3. Much later, on the edge of sleep, I felt Jamie’s arm around my waist, and felt his breath warm against my neck. “Does it ever stop? The wanting you?”

    Diana Gabaldon ~ Outlander

  4. Great teaser! And it happens to be true. If you don’t start by doing something to change, you can’t actually see the change you want.

    My teaser is from Lethal Remedy by Richard L. Mabry.

Comments are closed.