Teaser Tuesdays (Jan.3)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
 
My Teasers:

“There is higher stuff that can catapult us from basic life mode into a reality that is far more remarkable than what we may feel stuck with… We can decide to create God-inspired futures for ourselves and for others.”

~ p.19,TEN: How Would You Rate Your Life?” by Terry A. Smith

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is now at the BOTTOM of this post}

197 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Jan.3)

  1. Not sure what to think of that one. I do believe, though, that a lot about our lives is really determined by what we decide — we can decide to be happy, and make it happen — so why not our future?

    My teaser is here.

  2. Oh Man – kind of makes me feel like I should start searching out a source to tap into….only the source might even be within ME. Heavy Duty thinking there.

    I’ve been gone for a few weeks – way too mentally tired to do the teasers – but I’m trying to make a comeback.

    my teaser is up at Rabid Reader
    There’s also a contest with very few entrants – feel free to enter
    Happy New Year everyone and to Miz B – thanks for hosting such a fun blog week in and week out. :)

  3. Hmm…that teaser gives us something to think about, doesn’t it? I’ve never heard of the book, but I liked the lines you shared. I might have to look into it and see if it’s something for me.

    Here’s mine, if you’re interested.

  4. Hi MizB,

    Great lines from a book which is very appropriate to the start of this New Year. I am very much hoping that my current life rating of about 5/10, is going to improve substantially to the 10/10 that the author is inspiring me to achieve.

    Here is my ‘Tuesday Teaser’ post for this week …. ‘The Safety Expert’ is a gripping, tension filled thriller, which is keeping me on the edge of my seat.

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/my-latest-news-and-musings/teaser-tuesday-03012012/

    I hope that you have a Happy and Healthy New Year.

Comments are closed.