Teaser Tuesday (Jan.10)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
 
My Teasers:

“Hundreds of thousands of pages that had never been turned, waiting for me. The shelves were a warm, blond wood, piled with spines of every color.”

~ p.199,Shiver” by Maggie Stiefvater

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is now at the BOTTOM of this post}

217 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (Jan.10)

    • Having a hard time putting this book down — wanting to stay up late, reading it. ;)

      Nope, haven’t yet read anything else by her… this is the first book I’ve tried (it’s the first of the “Wolves of Mercy Falls” series).

      ~MizB

    • I wanted to share the whole page as my “teaser”! LOL. The whole bookstore visit was described perfectly, and I loved it!

      ~MizB

  1. This week, I’m teasing SHADOWS ON THE MOON by Zoë Marriott in celebration of my event A Week of Cinderella (in celebration of the release of my friend Marissa Meyer’s debut novel CINDER!).

    If you love Cinderella, stop by my blog all week for fun reviews, guest posts, author participation, and giveaways!

    But for now…my Teaser Tuesday!

  2. Sometimes I feel like that in a bookstore, or looking at my TBR pile. :)

    Happy Tuesday everyone – I have my tuesday teaser up, and last week for a contest at my blog.

    teaser is at Rabid Reader

    Happy Reading everyone

  3. I already have Shiver on my TBR pile and that must makes me eager to read it! :) My teaser is from a book I was asked to review- Gather Sticks Along the Way by Tyler Mills. You can my teaser tuesday post at Is It Amazing (the link should take you to the page. :)

  4. Great teaser – I’ve had this series on my TBR list for a long time now, but still haven’t gotten around to reading them. Need to dive into them soon! My teaser this week is from Venture Untamed by R.H. Russell. Check my post out *HERE*!

  5. “As it turned out, he never went back to school again. I reckon if he’d known that, he’d have done more than give Jordan a black eye and split lip.”
    -‘Numbers’ by Rachel Ward

  6. A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I believe that you ought to write more on this issue, it might not be a taboo subject but usually people do not speak about such subjects. To the next! Kind regards!!

Comments are closed.