Teaser Tuesdays (Mar.13)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
 
My Teasers:

“Haven shuddered and rubbed the goose bumps that had sprouted on her arms. This world felt different, more dangerous, than the one she had left.”
~ pg.151, “The Eternal Onesby Kirsten Miller

 


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post}

206 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Mar.13)

  1. Very interesting. I think the world seems more dangerous every day – but I suppose she means a longer period of time. Nice teaser!

    Mine this week is from Deborah Coates’ Wide Open.

  2. Here’s mine:

    This is from the book Allies of the Night By Darren Shan!

    “Do you know why I saved you?”
    I gulped. “Our of the goodness of your heart?”
    “Maybe.” He took a step closer. The tip of the gun was now aimed directly at my heart. If he fired, he’d create a hole the size of a football in my chest. “Or maybe I was saving you for myself!” he hissed.

    sorry is that too much?!

Comments are closed.