Musing Mondays (Apr.2)

 This week’s musing asks…

Do you belong to any book clubs — face-to-face, or online? If so, how long have you been with the group(s)? If not, why?

I have belonged to a face-to-face book club since 2004. The ladies in it are all retired teachers, so it’s been interesting to learn more about the school system from their perspective. ;) We don’t just talk about school, though. And, we don’t necessarily read about school, either… that’s just part of the conversation between books. We read a lot of different books. Some of the past ones have included “The Da Vinci Code” by Dan Brown, “The Last Crossing” by Guy Vanderhaeghe, “Eat, Pray, Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert, and “Rush Home Road” by Lori Lansens.

I haven’t been to my group for quite some time, though, as I wasn’t reading the books (too busy with reviewing, or with my full-time job), and just felt I needed a break. I miss the gals, though.

I have belonged to many online book groups over the last 12 years, but only belong to two or three, now: Bookcrazy, 75_Books, and A Novel Challenge (all through Yahoo! groups). I like reading what others are reading, and occasionally I’ll jump in with something on my own. I mostly lurk there, any more, though. Just don’t have a lot to contribute. I’ve been looking for a good group about Teen YA reads, but haven’t yet found one, so if anyone has suggestions, I’m open to hearing them! ;)

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

53 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Apr.2)

  1. Have you tried Goodreads? They have large on-line groups from either the world or various countries that you can join up with, you can also select different genres to be involved with! Lots and lots to choose from!

  2. WOW, this will be a short meme for me this week, but I think I will answer it anyway! Coming soon, doing my usual so I can hop everyone’s answers easily from my inbox!

  3. My MM … hard question but I think I covered it … going live at 6 AM Eastern!
    Cabin Goddess Musing Monday’s Don’t Call me Ishmael!>/a>

Comments are closed.