Teaser Tuesdays (April 3)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!



My Teasers:

“I occasionally ask God if He’s up for a suggestion or two–especially if I meet a cool guy. Usually, God’s answer is, “I’m not taking nominations”, and apparently, because He’s God, He does not need my help.” ~ “Finally the Bride: Finding Hope While Waitingby Cheryl McKay



PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post}

213 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (April 3)

  1. Hi MizB,

    Sad, but true teaser lines, although this book is not at all what I expected, when I checked out the full synopsis, with even the cover belying the true content within it’s covers.

    I have to say that this probably isn’t a book that would interest me, but I hope that you enjoy it.

    My teaser lines can be found here:

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/my-latest-news-and-musings/teaser-tuesdays-3rd-april-2012/

    Thanks for hosting and have a good week.

    • I’m not actually reading this, right now — I am just sharing the Teaser on behalf of the author, to help her get the word out about her book. ;)

      ~MizB

  2. Love it! LOL I love quotes like that, great teaser. From the cover I probably would pass this right over. ow I want to go look it up! Thanks again!!

    Mine is not live till 7 AM Eastern but here is my Teaser Tuesdays Post (with the funnest book I have read in the last few months)

  3. Great teaser! I’ve not heard of that book before. a href=http://datesbooks.blogspot.com/2012/04/teaser-tuesday-apr-3.html><Here's my Teaser Tuesday

  4. I’m back in the Teaser game after a couple of months away due to my new son :) click on this link to see my teaser post AND a bonus photo of him!
    My teaser is from Eric Flint’s military novel The Tide of Victory:
    e-Volving Books

  5. MizB, Thanks for posting the teaser from my book today. What fun to see your blog reader comments. I’m glad they can appreciate my wacky sense of humor in Finally the Bride. :)

    And I want to play, too. My teaser of the day is from my Never the Bride co-author (Rene Gutteridge’s) book Possession: “Vance stopped mid-sentence because the color drained right out of Joan’s face. And then she screamed.”

  6. I haven’t seen this book before but it looks like a good one. Excellent teaser!
    Mine is a classic with a bit of an Easter theme. You can find it HERE. :)

Comments are closed.