Teaser Tuesdays (Apr.10)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!



My Teasers:

“It was different from the sounds she had heard the night before. This time there were actual footsteps directly above her instead of just amphorous whispers coming from all sides.”
~ p. 54, “Starcrossed” by Josephine Angelini


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post}

188 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Apr.10)

  1. Sorry it’s late, folks — totally forgot about it, last night. The holiday weekend (family having Monday off) threw me off completely, ’cause I kept thinking today was Monday! LOL.

  2. I really enjoyed Starcrossed! It’s probably my fave out of all the myth-based YA coming out these days. Great teaser! This week my teaser comes from one of the most beautifully written books I’ve read in a long time, and you can find it HERE!

    • So far, it’s actually pretty good. The beginning started off a bit slow, but now (chapter 5) it’s picked up and I’m liking it!

      ~MizB

  3. Interesting teaser! I haven’t actually heard of Starcrossed, but I think I’ll have to put it on my list now.
    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday . It’s from Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter.

Comments are closed.