Teaser Tuesdays (June 19)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“’I don’t know what’s happening to you,’ he said. ‘You have to tell me.’”

~ p.5, “The Lost Daughter” by Lucy Ferriss



PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post}

186 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (June 19)

  1. Hi MizB,

    Great teaser lines and I see that you took them right from the start of the book, just to intrigue me even more, as I now really need to know more!

    I did take a peek at the synopsis link you gave and have already added this one to my list, especially after reading that last synopsis line … ‘But the truth is not what Brooke believes it to be’

    My teaser lines are here:

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/my-latest-news-and-musings/teaser-tuesday-19th-june-2012/

    Thanks for hosting and I hope that you enjoy your book,

    Yvonne

  2. OH! hmmm I have to go check this book out, That is intriguing Here is my Teaser I am in the middle of reading a book for a blog tour I am part of and WOW, I did not think I would like the book as much as I am! I think my teaser says it all! THANKS again for doing such a GREAT job with these memes every week!

  3. Reblogged this on urban bamboo and commented:
    My ‘teaser Tuesday’ contribution: “After Kat had finished swabbing him and Morgan Williams had ceased boasting and reconstructing the assault, he lay up for an hour or two, to recover from it. During this time, Walter came to the door, with some of his acquaintance, and there was a certain amount of shouting and kicking of doors, though it came to him in a muffled way and he thought he might have dreamed it.” Wolf Hall, by Hilary Mantel.

Comments are closed.