Skip to content

The Sunday Salon (Nov.18)

November 18, 2012

This week, I find myself pulled out of my reading slump, and that’s a very good thing! I read & finished “Healing the Scars of Emotional Abuse” by Gregory L. Jantz. And, then I waited a couple of days, as I’d ordered “When God Writes Your Love Story” by Eric & Leslie Ludy, and knew that it would show up in the mail soon.

Sure enough, it showed up in the mail on Friday, and I had it read through by Saturday afternoon. :D My review is up {previous post}, if you’re interested in my thoughts on it.

On Friday, I couldn’t help myself, and I placed my order for the other books I wanted to buy this month — I’d originally planned to wait until this coming week, but I was impatient, as always where books are concerned. ;)

I ordered the following:

• “Boy Meets Girl” by Joshua Harris
• “I Quit!” by Gerri Scazzero
• “The First 90 Days of Marriage” by Eric & Leslie Ludy
• “What Did You Expect?” by Paul David Tripp
• “Marriage Matters” by Winston T. Smith

I’ve started reading “Boy Meets Girl” on Google Books, and it’s very good. It wasn’t on my original list of books I was planning to buy, but I couldn’t help but add it after reading the preview. I’m starting to think about my kids’ dating years (they’re still young, but those years will sneak up before I know it!), and I want them to have a better experience than I did. These books have been teaching me so much, despite the fact that I’ve only had a chance to read previews, so far. And, they’re showing me a better side of things — something I really want for my kids. Of course, they’ll make their own choices. But, I want them to know that there are options. I didn’t know that, when I was a teen.

Anyhoo. I haven’t really found any music, this week. I’ve been reading instead of watching YouTube videos (finally!). LOL. So, that’s basically it for me.

Happy Reading, everyone!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,732 other followers