Teaser Tuesdays (Nov.27)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“Before marriage everything is still beautiful, but once the vows have been exchanged, for some reason couples feel that it’s now all about honesty. Sure, marriage is about honesty, but not that kind of honesty.”

~ p.66, “The First 90 Days of Marriage” by Eric & Leslie Ludy

 

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

159 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Nov.27)

  1. ugh – believe me- there’s not enough room for TOTAL honesty in ALL things in a marriage. Not if you want to keep the love alive. Nothing like seeing it all (smelling, hearing, etc) to kill a romance. LOL. Humor is good though, hopefully couples will have similar humor. ;)

    My teaser is at Rabid Reader

  2. “Ayla ducked her head to hide her face, pulled some of her hair to cover the bruises on her cheeks. In attempting to make herself unnoticed, she attracted the interest of the predatory gossip-mongers, and she heard their whispers as she passed.”

    ~ p.196, “Queene of Light” by Jennifer Armintrout

  3. Hi MizB,

    Like everyone else, I am intrigued to know what ‘that sort of honesty is’!

    Marriage certainly isn’t easy and after 33 years, Mr.G and myself, are still working at it!

    Honesty before the committment of marriage, is certainly something that more couples should practice today, rather than the quick dash down the aisle and the even quicker divorce a short time later, when unwanted truths are revealed.

    My teaser comes from ‘Don’t Let Me Go’ by Catherine Ryan Hyde and is here:

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/weekly-memes/teaser-tuesdays/dont-let-me-go-by-catherine-ryan-hyde-2/

    Thanks for hosting.

  4. Thoughtful teaser! I can imagine what kind of honesty they refer to… :)
    Here is <a href"=http://exina-art.com/teaser-tuesdays-5-daily-teaser-7/my teaser from Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon. Something completely different… :)

    Your Christmas design is great!

  5. Happy Tuesday…..Hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving.

    Love your teaser. :)

    My teaser is from The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton.

    My Teaser is below. Have a great Tuesday.
    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    MyTT

  6. If you don’t believe in magic, I think you are mistaken. Don’t get me wrong. I’ve had my doubts, too. But then I found okoduspelltemple@yahoo.com I was having money problems, and a good friend of mine referred me to him. I owned a shooing plaza, and I was a little behind on bills. I had already sold half of my stocks and couldn’t afford to lose any more. Otherwise, my business would be residing in the great pasture in the sky, if ya’ know what I’m saying. I was in some real trouble. I needed money and fast. After okodu cast a money spell on me, I was living easy. I no longer have to worry about my shopping plaza, and I also am increasing my stocks quantity quickly. I couldn’t have done it without you doctor

Comments are closed.