Skip to content

The Sunday Salon: Merry Christmas

December 23, 2012

sundaysalon3So, hubby and I were out doing the last bits of our Christmas shopping, yesterday, and we went to the local mall. All day, I had held onto my purse, making sure I had hold of the zipper-pull so that I could keep my purse closed, and no one could get into it. Well, in the one store, I must’ve forgotten to hold on to it, as when I left the store, I grabbed hold, and realized the zipper wasn’t closed! Immediately I panicked, and checked the contents of my purse! Everything was there, so I figured that maybe I’d just left it open and didn’t realize. I zipped it shut, and continued on my way.

Later, I mentioned to my husband about this, and he said, “Oh, wow… so she did get to you!” Then he proceeded to tell me how, in that same store, some woman had been tracking me really close, and had backed off after my husband had given her a dirty look. I didn’t even know she was there! :-O So, yeah… some woman tried to pickpocket me while we were Christmas shopping! I am a little freaked out by this, but oh-so-grateful that she wasn’t successful — she probably could’ve walked away with my Blackberry, and I would have been majorly disappointed (it’s still fairly new to me).

Anyway. I got the majority of my Christmas shopping done… and yes, I realize that Christmas is now 2 days away. Hubby’s going to have to pick up a couple more things, tomorrow. But, they’re mainly just gift cards, so it won’t be too much of a hassle.

WhenDreamsComeTrue_Eric_LeslieLudyI also got to go out to Red Lobster for my belated birthday dinner, last night, and then we went to see “Breaking Dawn: part 2” at the theatre (finally!). Good stuff all around!

Today is the first of our Christmas gatherings. We’ll be going to see my mom’s side of the family… grandma, cousins, etc. It’s always a nice afternoon. Then, tomorrow I’m working for part of the day, and am going to attempt to get some reading in, in the afternoon, as we have nothing going on tomorrow night (which is unusual for us for the 24th — we normally go to hubby’s parents’, but they’re switching things up, this year). Christmas day will be spent with my mom, and then we have a couple of other gatherings throughout the rest of the week.

I am half done reading “When Dreams Come True” by Eric & Leslie Ludy, and I’d really like to finish it before the end of the year. My record stands at 81 books (2009), so I won’t beat that, but I’m glad to have gotten close! :D

You’ll see it in tomorrow’s post, but I am taking a short break from memes for the Christmas holiday… so, Musing Mondays & Teaser Tuesdays are cancelled, this week. I apologize to anyone who will be really put out by this, but I just want to spend the time with my family. I will return to the memes the following week, but with a small change to Musing Mondays — you’ll have to wait and see what it is, though, ’cause I’m not telling. ;)

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas! 

3 Comments
  1. Merry Christmas!

  2. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas season!

  3. Thanks, folks. I had a miserable Christmas, due to being really sick but ’tis the way it goes. I suppose it always could’ve been worse, right?

    Hope ya’ll had a better Christmas than me, and that you’ve stayed healthy!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,891 other followers