Teaser Tuesdays (Jan.1)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

RadicalWellbeing_RitaHancockMDMy Teasers:

“Stress can literally create illness & pain. Moreover, the lies associated with your stress can lead you to make bad choices that further compromise your health.”

~ p.32, “Radical Well-Being” by Rita Hancock, M.D.

 

 HAPPY NEW YEAR! :D

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

61 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Jan.1)

  1. I actually really agree with this teaser. If you don’t have the right mind set then you make yourself feel worse. This sounds like an interesting read.. thanks for sharing!

    This is my Teaser Tuesday if you feel like checking it out.

    Happy New Year!

    Sadie @ Lyrics.

  2. This sounds like a book that I need to pick up! I might actually take something away from it and de-stress my life! :) Thanks for sharing. Here’s my teaser from Level 2. Happy New Year!!!

  3. Still creating my new blog, so I’ m posting mine here.
    “Yeah but, Mom, I was smashed by a giant marquee, only I left dents in it!”– Being Jamie Baker by Kelly Oram

  4. Totally forgot today was Teaser Tuesday!
    Me, I’m a singing telegram. Nobody to save. Nobody to fight. Just words— words I don’t even know yet. Clara’s the heroine of the book. I’m the delivery girl.

    ~Radiant by Cynthia Hand

Comments are closed.