Skip to content

Musing Mondays (Feb.18) – updated!

February 18, 2013

MusingMondays5Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.

*NEW!* thanks to Caite, I’m adding a new weekly question to MM, and that is: Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!

*NEW!*Caite also inspired me to add:  Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then! :D

My Musing:

I am currently just starting to read “Calling Me Home” by Julie Kibler, but it’s interesting, so far. I think I’m going to enjoy it.

The story is told in alternating perspectives and time periods. You’ll have a present-day chapter by one character, and then a way-back-when chapter by the other main character. It’s cute.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

24 Comments
  1. I like when stories are told from alternating times / characters. Here’s my musing: http://daystarz.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/747/

  2. Here is mine!

  3. Your read sounds intriguing…thanks for sharing. Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST

  4. Today I’m thinking about how we decide if we like books or not in my monday musing.

  5. Had some technical difficulties this week so I couldn’t do my vlog, but I did one anywav :-). http://bit.ly/XgUCI3

  6. That books sounds interesting.

    Ranting would probably be fun at some point. LOL But I decided to ramble. :) here: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/does-knowing-the-ending-ruin-a-story/

  7. Hi MizB,

    The Julie Kibler book is already on my reading list, after a number of other blog sites have highlighted it over the past week or so. I shouldn’t think that it is going to be any easy or comfortable read and I am not altogether sure it is a book we should be ‘enjoying’. Let’s just say that I hope you find it enlightening and I look forward to reading all the reviews that will undoubtedly be published.

    Thanks for hosting a great Monday meme and I hope that you have a good week,

    Yvonne

  8. Awesome new additions for MM!

    Here’s my post for this week: http://amongstories.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/mm-february-18th/

  9. I’ve been buying and reading Asian literature. My full answer is now posted.

  10. I’ve been reading writing guide books. My full answer is here: http://allisonsbookbag.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/musings-meme-current-reads/

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,889 other followers