Skip to content

Musing Mondays (Mar.18)

March 18, 2013

MusingMondays5Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!
• Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!


HenryPattiCallahan_AndThenIFoundYouMy Musing:

This week, I am finally reading “And Then I Found You” by Patti Callahan Henry. It’s a review book for a couple of different places, actually. And, as usual, I’m enjoying Ms. Henry’s writing style.

Mind you, I had a little bit of a hard time getting into this book at first. It was slow-going. But, it’s starting to pick up, and I’m not that far in. So, that’s good. I’m anxious to see what will happen… although, I think I have an idea of where the story might go.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

22 Comments
  1. ladyambrosiaj permalink

    Here is my muse for this week. http://icewarmth.com/musing-monday-31813/

  2. Here’s mine!

  3. I don’t give books that much time when I am not loving it these days.

    ..but on a different topic, here is my muse this week, what I am reading and a muse about Murder and Mayhem

    http://caitesdayatthebeach.blogspot.com/2013/03/musing-mondaymerry-murder-and-mayhem.html

    • Turns out it was only the very beginning of the book. Then I couldn’t put it down, and had it finished by the end of the day, yesterday! LOL. Very good book, after all! ;)

  4. When is slow-going I tend to fon’t findh the book anymore. Sometimes is good.
    Here is My MM

  5. So, how many of us are hungover from St. Patrick’s Day? Everybody have fun?

    Here is my musing -
    http://ladywithbooks.wordpress.com/2013/03/18/musing-mondays-31813/

  6. I love the cover! Hope you enjoy it.

    Here’s my Musing Mondays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

    • Hi Megan. As always I was looking forward to your musing however for some reason today (Ive tried heaps of times) your page boots me off before it finishes loading :-(

  7. Here’s my answer: http://www.kwizgiver.com/2013/03/musing-mondays_18.html

    I talked about recent purchases that were recommended by other MM players. :-)

  8. Today I’m talking about reading outside your comfort zone in my musing.

  9. Glad you’re enjoying your current read. I’m not so much enjoying mine: http://literarynerdsunite.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/musing-mondays_18.html

  10. Glad you’re enjoying it. I really like the cover Here’s my Monday Post.

  11. I just stumbled across this blog by accident- it looks like every day is Musing Monday on my blog by these standards. ;)
    Here is a link for what I posted today (a review of ‘The Scent of Water’)
    http://mydayintheword.com/2013/03/18/review-the-scent-of-water-by-naomi-zacharias/

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,723 other followers