Teaser Tuesdays (Apr.23)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

GodinSeth_TheIcarusDeceptionMy Teasers:

“’See what happens.’ Uncertain, but worth it.”

~ p.61, “The Icarus Deception” by Seth Godin


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

125 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Apr.23)

  1. Hi MizB,

    I am not really sure what has prompted your teaser lines this week, but the idea of just ‘seeing what happens’, and doing anything which has an uncertain outcome, isn’t really me at all. I like to be organised and know in advance exactly what I am doing and when. I have list after list of things to be done and the order in which I should do them and I find myself doing things in the same order, at the same time each day and getting very stressed if something interfers with my routine!

    My teaser lines this week are taken from my current read, although from a page which I have not got to yet, ‘An Uncertain Refuge’ by Carolyn J. Rose….

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/weekly-memes/teaser-tuesdays/an-uncertain-refuge-by-carolyn-j-rose-2/

    Thanks for hosting,

    Yvonne

  2. As life is, you have the “uncertain” part way more often than the “worth it” — or at least we like to think so, not appreciating the little things. Anyway, nice teaser!
    Two teasers from me today, AND there’s a giveaway running on my blog! =)

  3. I like surprises. :) Great teaser!

    Here are our teasers from The Program and My Life Next Door.

    Happy Tuesday! :D

    -Jen & Mendy @ The Starry-Eyed Revue

Comments are closed.