Skip to content

Friday Finds (May 10)

May 10, 2013

FF2_MdFRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

So, come on — share with us your FRIDAY FINDS!





My Finds:

FraibergJordanna_OurSong  FritzRobert_YourLifeAsArt  JamesEllie_FragileDarkness  KagawaJulie_TheEternityCure_IR2

GanskyAlton_Wounds  ReadCalia_Unravel  WestKasie_TheDistanceBetweenUs  DicksMatthew_MemoirsOfAnImaginaryFriend

GinsburgKenneth_BuildingResilienceInChildrenAndTeens  WebbWendy_TheFateOfMercyAlban  CristofanoDavid_TheExceptions  KalogridisJeanne_TheInquisitorsWife

Our Song” – Jordanna Fraiberg
Your Life As Art” – Robert Fritz
Fragile Darkness” – Ellie James
The Eternity Cure” – Julie Kagawa (book 2)
Wounds” – Alton Gansky
Unravel” by Calia Read
The Distance Between Us” – Kasie West
Memoirs of An Imaginary Friend” – Matthew Dicks
Building Resilience in Children & Teens” – Kenneth Ginsburg
The Fate of Mercy Alban” – Wendy Webb
The Exceptions” – David Cristofano
The Inquisitor’s Wife” – Jeanne Kalogridis



PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Friday Finds post, or share your ‘finds’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

19 Comments
  1. Hello! This is my first time seeing this post, Friday Finds and I can’t wait to participate next week! For this week I saw that Our Song and The Distance Between us were not on my list yet so I am adding those and am super excited to read them! For my personal Friday find I found a book called The Summer I Became a Nerd and I got an advanced copy so I’m exited to check that out. Also learned about a new series by Raine Miller I’m excited to dig into. There is certainly not a lack of great books right now, the problem is what to read next and how high your lists grow.. But I will not complain about that! Happy Fridat everyone!

    • Glad you found the event and will be participating! And, thanks for mentioning some of your finds! :)

      • Thanks – loo!ks like a great series! I’m goign to follow your blog too – look forward to next week – come check out my page if you have a chance!

      • No problem! Love the idea behind it and looking forward to participating!

  2. thejohnhayden permalink

    A throwback in evolution, by John Hayden

  3. Ooh Our Song and The Distance Between us look great! I’ll definitely be adding those on Goodreads.

    Here are my Finds

    Have a great weekend!

  4. I can’t wait to read Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend this year. Great finds as usual.

  5. Hi- I didn’t know about this event- will definitely do it next week-thanks!
    The Distance Between Us looks good!

  6. Our Song looks awesome will definitely check that one out. Just wanted to say that I really enjoy your weekly posts. Thanks!

    http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/friday-finds-may-10/

  7. here’s mine!

    http://junkboattravels.blogspot.ca/2013/05/friday-finds-books.html

    The problem with this is my TBR list just continues to grow!!

  8. I recieved a copy of The Eternity Cure for review from Mira Ink the other week – I can’t wait to read the series. :) I’m also REALLY excited for the release of The Distance Between Us – it looks so good. I’ll have to check out the others you found on Good Reads. Thanks for sharing these. :D
    Happy Reading! ^.^

    —–
    Tiffa @ The British Book Nerd
    My Friday Finds

  9. “The Inquisitor’s Wife” looks intriguing!

    Here are my Friday Finds: http://thebookgirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/friday-finds-may-10-2013/

  10. I am a long time fan of Jeanne Kalogridis; it is good to see another title on the market.

  11. wcs53 permalink

    You have some great finds there to check out. Here’s my Friday
    Finds post
    for this week.

  12. Finally Did my full comment – check it out on my blog – looking forward to seeing what you guys found this week too!

    http://bookgirlfromsouthcarolina.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/friday-finds-sponsered-by-should-be-reading-wordpress-com-may-10/

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,800 other followers