Skip to content

The Sunday Salon (June 16)

June 16, 2013

sundaysalon3First off, Happy Father’s Day to any dads reading this post!

I’ve had a good week of reading. I finished a business book that I was reading via my iPod (Kindle), and last night I finished reading “Craving: Why We Can’t Seem to Get Enough” by Omar Manejwala, M.D. (which was really good).

I gave up on “Emotional Vampires at Work” by Albert J. Bernstein, as it just wasn’t catching my attention enough, and honestly, its tone was annoying me.

For Father’s Day, today, my family and I are going over to my brother-in-law’s place for a family BBQ. Should be a nice day… I’ll get to hang out with my 8-month-old great-nephew, and that’s always fun! :D

moms_poolMy niece and her mom are coming for a visit, this week — they live a couple of provinces away, so we don’t see them often. They’ll be staying at my mom’s house, but we’ll get lots of time to visit, I’m sure. Can’t wait!

And next weekend, my husband’s cousin & fiancée are having a stag-and-doe. I’m looking forward to the dancing.

You can tell summer is coming; life is getting much busier! LOL. You’d think things would slow down, but that’s never the way it works for me, in the summertime. I’m always busier. There are so many get-togethers that I rarely have a weekend free. And, we have 3 family weddings, this summer! Crazy!

SinekSimon_StartWithWhyAnyway. My next read will hopefully be “Start With Why” by Simon Sinek. It’s an awesome business book that I think is going to be extremely useful to me in writing up my business plan!

After that, I’m hoping to read “The Wishing Tree” by Marybeth Whalen. The author sent me a copy for review, and I’d like to get that read soon.

Happy Reading, everyone!

3 Comments
  1. Summer always seems busier to me than it should be too!

  2. Busy, busy, busy! :-) I hope you enjoy your week.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,824 other followers

