Teaser Tuesdays (June 18)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

SinekSimon_StartWithWhyMy Teasers:

“This goes for management as well as the employees. Only when that happens can the things you say and do be viewed as authentic.”

~ p.68, “Start With Why” by Simon Sinek


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

132 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (June 18)

  1. I know I haven’t been around for a while, but I’m back with two new teasers for you! One from the horror YA Blackbrooke II : The Guardian and the other from the drama A Sliver of Hope. Chek them out here

  2. I’ve never heard of this book before. I hope you are enjoying it!

    Here are our teasers for this week from The Marriage Merger and Love in the Time of Global Warming!

    Happy Tuesday!

  3. Your teasers are always insightful.

    Here are our teasers from Some Quiet Place and 45 Pounds.

    Thanks for sharing! Happy Tuesday! :D

  4. “Plus,” I said, looking at my watch again, “if I don’t get to a restaurant soon, I might not have a wedding of my own to organize…” My voice trailed off as I wondered for a moment if that might not be such a bad thing.

    Book: from Notting Hill with Love…Actually
    Author: Ali McNamara

Comments are closed.