Teaser Tuesdays (July 9)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

WhalenMarybeth_TheWishingTreeMy Teasers:

“Except me. I was out here, oblivious.”

~ p.219, “The Wishing Tree” by Marybeth Whalen


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

112 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (July 9)

  1. That’s a very vague teaser. And whoever said that ignorance was bliss has never been in a situation where you’re the only person not in the know.

    My teaser is from Amanda Sun’s Ink.

  2. Ha, I’m always oblivious. :) Here are my teasers from The Distance Between Us and Dirty Little Secret. Have a great Tuesday! :D

  3. “I staggered out through the back door, stunned. These situations don’t come neatly packaged with instruction manuals.”

    Hot Dog Stand, Manslaughter and Other Tears, by Dianne Gray.

    I’m here via “Under the Oaks.”

  4. So vague! But it definitely has me curious. I know I’ve felt that way before.

    Here are our teasers for this week!

    Happy Tuesday!

Comments are closed.