Teaser Tuesdays (Aug. 20)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
 Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

KawasakiGuy_TheArtOfTheStartMy Teasers:

“My final tip is that you ask women — and only women. My theory is that deep in the DNA of men is a ‘killer’ gene.”

~ p.15, “The Art of the Start” by Guy Kawasaki


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

115 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Aug. 20)

  1. And now I’m wondering what is being killed. Great teaser!

    Here’s my teaser from The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas. Happy Tuesday! :D

  2. Hi MizB,

    I am not so sure that I agree with those teaser lines this week. Women have much more in the way of a ‘killer instinct’ than many men, these days.

    In fact, there are so many ‘women only’ business groups around, here in the UK, that men are the ones being left behind much of the time. There seems to be a complete role reversal going on right now!

    Here is my teaser this week from ‘Sea Of Regret’ by Carolyn Rose

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/weekly-memes/teaser-tuesdays/sea-of-regret-by-carolyn-rose/

    Thanks for hosting and good luck with all the business preparations,

    Yvonne

  3. LOL There’s a certain truth to that. I know my kids never ask my husband for anything ’cause the answer is always, “Go ask your mom.” Hahaha! Nice teaser :) Here’s mine.

Comments are closed.