Skip to content

Teaser Tuesdays (Dec. 31)

December 31, 2013

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

SteelmanJulie_TheEffortlessYesMy Teasers:

“See the difference? Which note would you respond to?”

~ p.107, “The Effortless Yes” by Julie Steelman 


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

28 Comments
  1. Your Teaser intrigued me, so I clicked on the Goodreads link to learn more. This sounds like worthwhile, helpful book.
    My Teaser is from IF I LOVED YOU.

  2. I can’t see the difference! :)

    My teaser is here.

  3. My TT this week is from the short story “The Second Kind of Loneliness” from Dreamsongs, Volume I by George R. R. Martin

    http://pubwrite.wordpress.com/2013/12/31/teaser-tuesday-the-second-kind-of-loneliness-dreamsongs-volume-i/

  4. Hmmm … this teaser makes me want to know a bit more about the book! Thanks for sharing. My teaser is for Shovel Ready by Adam Sternbergh: http://www.knittingandsundries.com/2013/12/teaser-tuesdays-meme-12312013.html

  5. rosecityreader permalink

    I like the idea of an effortless yes — I’ll have to read more about it.

    Good luck with your new blog tour venture!

    My teaser this week is from Sinful Folk by Ned Hayes, a new novel set in 1377 England: http://www.rosecityreader.com/2013/12/teaser-tuesday-sinful-folk-by-ned-hayes.html

  6. starryeyedjen29 permalink

    I’d like to know what the notes said! :)

    Here’s my teaser from The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. Happy Tuesday! And Happy New Year! =D

  7. Happy New Year! I have enjoyed participating in this meme this year! This week my teaser comes from Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi.

    Holly @ Words Fueled by Love

  8. Great :)) My TT is here: GalaxyDreams.blog.cz
    I´m from the Czech Republic ;)

  9. Happy New Year!
    I am a bit late this time, but here is my teaser from Come to Me Quietly by A. L. Jackson:

    http://elliereadsfiction.blogspot.com/2013/12/teaser-tuesday-40.html

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,899 other followers

