Skip to content

The Sunday Salon (Feb. 16)

February 16, 2014

sundaysalon3I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the free training videos that are put out by successful business people like Christine Kane & Marie Forleo. I’ve been watching these, and taking notes, lately, and it’s been oh-so-helpful! I love these ladies’ spunky attitude, and even wrote a post about it, this week, over at my business blog.

I’m now trying to get into Marie Forleo’s B-School – an 8-week course designed to help you “Make Money, and Change the World” (their motto). Marie is offering a free scholarship to those willing to put themselves out there. I’m going to try for it!

RobinsonKen_TheElementIn book news, I finally finished reading “The Element” by Ken Robinson. It was fantastic! I just wish it hadn’t taken me so long to read it! It’s my own fault, though — getting distracted by these training videos. Otherwise I would’ve finished the book a lot sooner.

BlackwellElizabeth_WhileBeautySlept_GPPutnamReviewI’m now starting into “While Beauty Slept” by Elizabeth Blackwell, and after only the prologue, I’m hooked! Sounds like it’s going to be amazing! (It’s a re-telling of Sleeping Beauty… with a dark twist!)

I haven’t put up anything about music, lately… for shame! LOL. I found a great new-to-me artist, this past week: Colton Dixon. I love his stuff! And, my friends with the band have a new montage up on YouTube — check it out, if you’re interested. :D

Happy Reading, everyone!

5 Comments
  1. The sleeping beauty story certainly sounds interesting.

  2. re-telling of sleeping beauty, with a dark twist……..now that sounds interesting! :)

  3. I’ve done B School last year and it was brilliant! Didn’t implement as much as I wanted to but the community itself is wonderful and was worth every penny. I’ll do it again this year (life-long access and all) so see you there (too) :)

    • Thanks for this… I’ve been debating whether or not to go for it. I had created my application-to-win-the-scholarship video, spent 12 hours uploading it, only to go back to re-read the instructions and find out it has to be UNDER 90 seconds long! Wasn’t sure I wanted to try again.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,860 other followers

