Skip to content

The Sunday Salon (Feb. 23)

February 23, 2014

sundaysalon3This week, I’ve been working on research for my business, and attempting to find help for my website (which was successful, except that I realized I’m going to have to wait to hire someone, anyway).

Anyway. I’m really enjoying being a business owner! ;)

Here’s a quick couple of questions for any authors that are reading:

• How many books have you published?
• Have you self-published, or used a traditional publisher?
• Who did you publish through (even if self-published)?
• Would you recommend them? (if not, feel free to email me your answer!)
• Why?

(Thank you!) :D

On the reading side of things, I am finally digging into “While Beauty Slept” by Elizabeth Blackwell, and it’s awesome! Hard to put down!

I’m also reading & taking notes from “Duct Tape Marketing” by John Jantsch. It’s very good, so far!

BlackwellElizabeth_WhileBeautySlept_GPPutnamReview  JantschJohn_DuctTapeMarketing

Have a great week! Happy reading, everyone.

4 Comments
  1. I am so excited to read While Beauty Slept! Excited to read your review!

    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  2. How many books have you published?
    Two
    • Have you self-published, or used a traditional publisher?
    Self published
    • Who did you publish through (even if self-published)?
    Smashwords, Lulu and Amazon
    • Would you recommend them? (if not, feel free to email me your answer!)
    Yes
    • Why?
    Smashwords is easy and they distribute through all the major platforms for you. but you still need to publish separately through Amazon, unless you reach a target sales amount. I use Lulu to publish my paperbacks they are a subsidiary of Amazon so the paperbacks are also available through Amazon. Create Space also works this way too.

  3. kzemek permalink

    I published one through Outskirts Press. It was expensive and I was disappointed with the photos and the editing was priced so high that I just did it myself which wasn’t the best idea.

  4. So far I have published two through Kindle and Createspace (and one of them through Smashwords), and I hope to have the third out this week. This has been a great approach for me, and I intend to continue with self-publishing through these venues, and perhaps also offering them through a webstore on my own site, for my upcoming publications.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,823 other followers

