Teaser Tuesdays (June 17)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
 Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

McDonaldMisner_10WaysToStayBrokeForeverMy Teasers:

“It’s a good question, and one that many people aren’t forced to consider — until it’s too late. Check out the top ways you can keep the charade going and stay broke!”

~ p. 1, “10 Ways to Stay Broke…Forever!” by Laura J. McDonald & Susan L. Misner
(I just bought this book, and it’s great, so far!)

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the BOTTOM of this post.}

92 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (June 17)

    • The title is actually the OPPOSITE of what’s inside… it’s just a clever way to get you to pick it up. The book is actually about learning how NOT to stay broke…forever. ;)

  1. i apologise for the incorrect date on my post above it is todays post but the link i had of yours was April, senior moment menat i copied the date without thinking. Sorry!

    • Wow. That teaser is very depressing! If the whole book is more of the same, that would NOT be one I’d enjoy! LOL

      If you aren’t liking it, why not set it aside? Life’s too short to read stuff that isn’t your cup of tea! ;)

  2. Hi MizB,

    An interesting view on life and I can see the validity of keeping money in the bank as a stabilising factor in case of a rainy day. However the idea of living on the edge all the time, would stress me out no end! I guess I just want my cake and eat it … but then, don’t we all!!

    Here are my teasers for this week, they are taken from ‘Buried A Man I Hated There’ by Adam Pepper.

    http://www.fiction-books.biz/weekly-memes/teaser-tuesdays/buried-a-man-i-hated-there-by-adam-pepper-2/

    Thanks for hosting and enjoy the rest of the week,

    Yvonne.

    • Yes, I think we do!

      I’m constantly broke, so I bought this book to learn how to be better with my money — so that I do have savings to fall back on, etc. ;)

      Thanks for your thoughts! :D

Comments are closed.