Teaser Tuesdays (June 22)

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“I am scared to death I am going to screw this up. Maybe I shouldn’t have agreed to this so quickly.” 

~ p.147, “The Mailbox” by Marybeth Whalen

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your 2 ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~

((remember, the link for the comments is at the TOP of this post!))

166 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (June 22)

  1. Ahh now that quote describes my life at times!
    I’m all about biting off more than I can chew and then wondering why I said yes.

    I’ve got an inspirational, celebratory teaser for everyone this week. If you’d like to take a peek, it’s here.

    Like

  2. Great teaser! Sounds like a really good book – wrote down the authors name. Finding all these great new authors through TT 🙂

    HERE is my teaser for this week.

    Like

  3. Intriguing cover! Why is the space inside of the mailbox so much more exciting than space outside it?

    My teaser, another Georgette Heyer mystery, is here. (I’m in a reading rut).

    Like

  4. Great teaser — and I like the sounds of “This is Where I Leave You,” in someone else’s teaser.

    Mine is from a thriller (“Rogues, Riches and Retribution” by Harry Taylor) involving the Mafia and retribution, and death (of course!) and suspense, and the Middle East, with an intriguing storyline and the persistent question: “Who did it?”

    [[As he approached he caught sight of a copy of the daily newspaper lying upon the table and there splashed across the front page were pictures of the two men he had seen at their home. The caption read, “Two senior bank officials tragically killed as their car plummeted down a ravine.”]]

    Like

  5. I’ve given you the “One Lovely Blog” award – I’m not sure how to post the award here but go to my site and grab the fantastic picture of roses in a teacup, post it somewhere prominant! And pay it forward.
    Thanks for having a freakin’ sweet blog, always.

    SvZ

    Like

Comments are closed.