Teaser Tuesdays (July 13)

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“’It’s no one I know, come to that. And it hasn’t been going on any time at all,’ she added wearily.”

~ p. 18, “Perfect Timing” by Jill Mansell

 


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your 2 ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

~ :: ~ :: ~ :: ~

((remember, the link for the comments is at the TOP of this post!))

180 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (July 13)

  1. I’ve heard lots of good things about Jill Mansell. Will have to pick up one of her books to jump on the rave bandwagon.

    Started & finished My Name is Memory. Loved it and can’t wait to see Brashares next one.

    Posted Teaser for My Name is Memory on Aisle B.

    PS Serving some guacomole dips with tacos for Teaser Tuesday.. Bring your appetite to wolf them down with me.

    PK Reeves
    Aisle B

    Like

  2. Your quote makes me think that the character is having to come to terms with a hard reality about a relationship.

    My latest reading post that I’m calling Tuesday Teaser is for Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. Also see a fan video for Jamie and Claire and some photos of the Scottish Highlands as featured in the books. My link: Summit Musings

    Like

  3. I’ve never read any of Jill Mansell’s novels, but I know they are big with my English mother- & grandmother-in-laws. Perhaps I should get my MIL to bring a few over, the next time she visits? She is always borrowing a few books of mine, after all.

    My teaser is here. It’s from Tara Austen Weaver’s funny & thoughtful The Butcher & The Vegetarian: One Woman’s Romp Through a World of Men, Meat, and Moral Crisis.

    Like

  4. I don’t know if you read all of your comments since you have so many, and I have never been inclined to comment after I’ve already posted my teaser, but I feel compelled to let some of your other commenters know that they are not so nice. When I read other people’s teasers, if it’s not my “type” of book, I do one of two things. 1. I choose not to comment. 2. I leave a pleasant, general comment. This week I have received several negative comments, and I just really think it’s uncalled for. Part of the problem is that the commenters didn’t look at the title and author of the book before reading the teaser, which explains a little. I just think it’s unnecessary to leave a negative or critical comment. It’s like my momma told me, “If you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.”

    Like

Comments are closed.