Teaser Tuesdays (Aug.2)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 
My Teasers:

“It’s how he lets them know it’s him. This has all the wink of an inside joke, that rich treasure of friendship, the running gag between mates where over time all you need to do is start the first line and everyone cracks up all over again.”

~ p.8,Beautiful Outlaw” by John Eldredge
[eBook c/o NetGalley]



PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

209 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Aug.2)

  1. That teaser makes me really want to check that book out! It was a good analogy, comparing it to an inside joke that the select few know without hearing the whole thing. My teaser this week is from a YA book that is absolutely amazing; Dangerous Designs by Dale Mayer. You can check out my post *HERE*

    Like

  2. Great teaser sentence! I feel like I’m missing an inside joke with these teasers…I guess that’s the point! I’m getting my up a little late today due to a mild injury (which didn’t involve my hands so I’m not really sure why that’s an excuse! Anyway, here’s my teaser; feel free to leave a comment!

    *andi novelista

    Like

  3. “Because if we didn’t raid the damned village once in a while, most of this lot woulda gone off their heads ages ago…And if you think we’re wicked, wait’ll you see them.”

    – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ramsom Riggs

    Like

Comments are closed.