Teaser Tuesdays (July 17)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“But our heart will not totally forsake the intimacy and adventure we were made for, and so we compromise. We both become, and take to ourselves, lovers that are less dangerous in their passion for life and the possible pain that comes with it — in short, lovers that are less wild.”

~ p.126, “The Sacred Romance” by Brent Curtis & John Eldredge



PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

{The link for the comments is at the TOP of this post}

210 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (July 17)

  1. Nice one. Mine is a simple one-liner from Hard Times by Charles Dickens. I have just started reading the book and so far it is pretty enjoyable 🙂

    Like

  2. Interesting teaser, sounds very pscho-analystical. I’ve seen people settle for the ‘safe option’ when they are feeling fragile but then later they crave the excitement that only a wild lover can give them. But it’s difficult to have a long term relationship with someone who’s truly wild so most people pick someone a bit more chilled out and stable when they want to settle down. Here’s my teaser from Red Riding Hood: http://tizzypotts.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/teaser-tuesday-8.html

    Like

    • Lately, that’s been very much the case for me… I’m reading books that I really couldn’t get into before, but that I just happen to be in the mood for now, apparently. 😉

      Like

  3. I participated in my first meme! My first ever Teaser Tuesday is here, and I cheated and did two of the books I’m reading because I couldn’t choose between them. One is a stellar YA book, and the other is a book about GRAMMAR. Yes. Indeed. And it’s good.

    Like

Comments are closed.