Teaser Tuesdays (Aug.21)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

“You will be able to take note of your fullness and respect the presence of that signal, although you may find that you often eat beyond the fullness mark. Just like when an archer takes aim at a new target, it often requires shooting many arrows before learning how to reach the bull’s eye.”

~ p.37, “Intuitive Eating” (3rd edition) by Evelyn Tribole & Elyse Resch

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

{The link for the comments is at the TOP of this post.}

175 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays (Aug.21)

  1. Hi MizB,

    Great choice of teaser lines this week. That single short paragraph really does sum it all up for most of us, but I know that I for one, usually just choose to ignore the signs. I am not generally one for diet books, but sound advice really shouldn’t be ignored I guess!!

    Hereis my teaser for this week:
    http://www.fiction-books.biz/weekly-memes/teaser-tuesdays/breaking-the-devils-heart-by-hal-goodman/

    Thanks for hosting,

    Yvonne

    Like

  2. I’ve heard about intuative eating – trouble is my stomach doesnt seem to have any intuition 🙂

    Haven’t played for a few weeks – but back on deck again and my teasers are up and running again.

    Like

  3. Great, this right before we go out for Chinese lunch. I’ll monitor my stomach closely … maybe. 😀 Thanks for sharing.

    My teaser also has a bull’s eye in it this week: Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder.

    Happy reading.

    Like

    • That’s basically EXACTLY what this book is about — common sense, and being reminded that we all have it within us to eat this way. It is NOT another diet. Just a way to go back to eating the way we were designed to eat.

      Like

  4. Sometimes it just hard to stop even when you see food in the plate. You’re taught not waste food and even though you reach the point of fullness, you continue eating. Such and interesting teaser!
    Here is mine: booksandswoons.blogspot.com/2012/08/teaser-tuesday-5.html?m=0

    Like

  5. I’m actually not interested in losing weight, I love to cook, and eat, I try very hard to make it a nutritious diet, and if the pounds don’t fall off, so be it. When I feed my mother in the nursing home, she’s now eating mush, I think of how she loved to cook and bake and what wonderful times we had around the dining table and during meal preparations and now I’m keeping her alive on mush that tastes awful.
    Here’s mine: http://irenesdesk.blogspot.ca/

    Like

  6. Sound like a great book – something I could do with reading! Although, my inner archer came out in a rage at the use of bulls eye lol! Great teaser :).

    My TT

    x

    Like

Comments are closed.